Senate Judiciary Committee

Steven J. Sodders (D, District 36), Chair – steve.sodders@legis.iowa.gov
Robert Hogg (D, District 33), Vice Chair – rob.hogg@legis.iowa.gov
Charles Schneider (R, District 22), Ranking Member – charles.schneider@legis.iowa.gov
Tony Bisignano (D, District 17) – tony.bisignano@legis.iowa.gov
Julian B. Garrett (R, District 13) – julian.garrett@legis.iowa.gov
Wally E. Horn (D, District 35) – wally.horn@legis.iowa.gov
Kevin Kinney (D, District 39) – Kevin.Kinney@legis.iowa.gov
Janet Petersen (D, District 18) – janet.petersen@legis.iowa.gov
Herman C. Quirmbach (D, District 23) – herman.quirmbach@legis.iowa.gov
Tom Shipley (R, District 11) – tom.shipley@legis.iowa.gov
Rich Taylor (D, District 42) – rich.taylor@legis.iowa.gov
Jack Whitver (R, District 19) – jack.whitver@legis.iowa.gov
Brad Zaun (R, District 20) – brad.zaun@legis.iowa.gov

Senate switchboard:
(515)281-3371

Emails only:
steve.sodders@legis.iowa.gov; rob.hogg@legis.iowa.gov; charles.schneider@legis.iowa.gov;
tony.bisignano@legis.iowa.gov; julian.garrett@legis.iowa.gov; wally.horn@legis.iowa.gov;
Kevin.Kinney@legis.iowa.gov; janet.petersen@legis.iowa.gov;
herman.quirmbach@legis.iowa.gov; tom.shipley@legis.iowa.gov; rich.taylor@legis.iowa.gov;
jack.whitver@legis.iowa.gov; brad.zaun@legis.iowa.gov


Iowa Firearms Coalition is an entirely volunteer, grassroots, Second Amendment advocacy group. Responsible for bringing uniformity to Iowa’s Permit to Carry process, IFC’s members work to protect and enhance Second Amendment rights in Iowa. An affiliate of the National Rifle Association, the IFC actively seeks to foster and promote the shooting sports. Sign up for our email list for the latest on Second Amendment issues in Iowa. You can support our work by becoming a member, or making a donation.